# Cyngor Sir **Ddinbych**

To: All Members of

the Planning Committee

## **Denbighshire**

### **County Council**

Date: 29<sup>th</sup> April 2010

Direct Dial: 01824 706210

e-mail: dcc admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Sir/Madam

You are summoned to a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** which is to be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN** on **WEDNESDAY, 12<sup>th</sup> MAY 2010** at **9.30A.M.** 

Yours faithfully

I K Hearle Head of Corporate Governance

#### **AGENDA**

The Agenda for the meeting is divided into two parts. Items in Part I will be discussed in the presence of the Press and Public unless Members resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration of an item because it is likely that otherwise exempt information would be disclosed to them. Where however there are items in Part II, Members are recommended on the grounds stated to resolve to exclude the Press and Public during consideration thereof.

#### **APOLOGIES**

#### **PART I**

#### 1 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR

To appoint a Chair for the ensuing year.

#### 2 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR

To appoint a Vice-Chair for the ensuing year.

#### 3 URGENT MATTERS

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

#### 4 APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT

To consider reports by Officers of the Directorate of Environment (copies attached).

#### 5 ENFORCEMENT ITEM – PLAS DERWEN, LLANGOLLEN

To consider a report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (copy attached).

#### 6 PLANNING APPEAL - LLWYN AFON, LLANRHAEADR Y.C.

To consider a report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (copy attached).

#### 7 ITEMS FOR INFORMATION

- (A) TOWN AND COMMUNITY COUNCIL PROTOCOL
- (B) HOUSEHOLDER APPEALS PILOT SCHEME

To receive reports by the Head of Planning and Public Protection – for information (copies attached).

#### URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items which the Chair has decided are urgent (pursuant to Section 100(B)(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972) and of which the substance has been declared under item 3 above

#### **PART II**

8

No items.

#### **MEMBERSHIP**

Councillor C. Hughes

Councillor I. Armstrong Councillor N.J. Hughes Councillor T.R. Hughes Councillor J.R. Bartley (Vice-Chair) Councillor J. Bellis Councillor E.R. Jones Councillor B. Blakeley Councillor H.LI. Jones Councillor J. Chamberlain-Jones Councillor G.M. Kensler Councillor W.L. Cowie Councillor L.M. Morris Councillor J.A. Davies Councillor P.W. Owen Councillor J.M. Davies Councillor D. Owens Councillor P. Dobb Councillor A. Pennington Councillor P. Duffy Councillor B.A. Smith Councillor M. Eckerslev Councillor D.I. Smith Councillor G.C. Evans Councillor D.A.J. Thomas Councillor S. Thomas (Chair) Councillor I. Gunning Councillor J. Thompson Hill Councillor D. Hannam

**COPIES TO**: All Councillors for information: Press and Libraries: Town and Community Councils

Councillor C.H. Williams